School Logo


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Chair of Governors- Mrs Judith Neilson (Child Protection Gov) (19/05/2015 to 18/05/2023)


LA Governor- Mr A Clarke (09.03.22 to 08.03.26)


Foundation Governors

  • Mrs Liz Hale (Link Gov) (14/06/19 to 13/06/2023)
  • Mrs Caroline McCaul (SEN Gov) (26/04/2018 to 25/04/2022)
  • Mrs Christine Donnelly (20/11/2020 to 25/01/2025)


Parent Governors

  • Mrs Kelly Godfrey (07/06/2021 to 06/06/2025)
  • Mr Gareth Griffin (01/09/2023 to 31/08/2027)
  • Mr Matthew Hughes (01/09/2023 to 31/08/2027)
  • Vacancy
  • Vacancy


Co-Opted Governors 

  • Mrs Judith Neilson (19/05/2015 to 18/05/2023)
  • Mr Stuart McBride  (01/05/2023 to 30/04/2027)
  • Mrs Helen Rimmer (01/09/2023 to 31/08/2027)
  • Mrs Catherine Shiel (01/09/2023 to 31/08/2027)


Class Governors

Reception- Mr A Clarke

Year 1 - Ms K Godfrey

Year 2 - Mrs C Donnelly

Year 3 - Mrs C McCaul

Year 4 -  Mrs C Shiel

Year 5 - Mrs E Hale

Year 6 - Mrs J Nielson


Staff Governor -

Mrs Rachel Melton (Maths Gov) (01/09/2021 to 21/08/2025)


Headteacher -

Mrs Jayne Wallington 


Quality, Standards and Effectiveness Committee -

Mrs Catherine Shiel

Mr Gareth Griffin

Mrs Rachel Melton

Mrs Judith Neilson

Mrs Jayne Wallington

Mrs Christine Donnelly

Mrs Kelly Godfrey


Resources Committee -

Mrs Helen Rimmer (Clerk)

Mrs Jayne Wallington

Mrs Judith Neilson

Mr Stuart McBride


Risk Management Committee -

Mr Andrew Clarke (Clerk)

Mr Simon Nicholson

Mrs Caroline McCaul

Mrs Jayne Wallington

Mrs Liz Hale



Declaration of Interest


All governors have completed the declaration of pecuniary and personal interest for 2020-2021 and a complete set of forms is available to view on request.